Loading…
Dataharvest-EIJC21 has ended
The European Investigative Journalism Conference - arranged by Arena for Journalism in Europe.

Buy your ticket here!
avatar for Jelter Meers

Jelter Meers

Pulitzer Center on Crisis Reporting
Rainforest Investigations Network Editorial Coordinator
Lisbon, Portugal
I coordinate the Rainforest Investigations Network, a data-driven initiative that brings together 13 reporters from the three main rainforest regions (Amazon, Congo Basin and SE Asia) to create a systematic, global overview of deforestation trends. Let's discuss ways to systematize supply chain, deforestation, satellite, corporate and environmental data in order to create a worldwide perspective on the forces behind deforestation.

Talk to me about possible collaborations, data tools, and ways we can share and publish methodologies for investigating deforestation and the illegal activities that often accompany it.

A big part of our initiative is to use the reporting as a basis for educational curricula, both for training journalists as well as teaching on university and K-12 levels. We are currently looking for someone who can help us manage this: https://pulitzercenter.org/employment-opportunity-rainforest-outreach-and-education-manager

My Friends

  • avatar for Adriana Homolova



Tuesday, May 18
 

10:00 CEST

14:00 CEST

 
Wednesday, May 19
 

11:00 CEST

14:00 CEST

17:00 CEST

 
Thursday, May 20
 

10:00 CEST

14:00 CEST

 
Friday, May 21
 

10:00 CEST

11:30 CEST

16:00 CEST

 
Wednesday, May 26
 

11:00 CEST

14:00 CEST

 
Thursday, May 27
 

17:00 CEST

 
Friday, May 28
 

10:00 CEST

11:30 CEST

13:00 CEST

 
Wednesday, June 2
 

11:00 CEST

17:00 CEST

 
Friday, June 4
 

10:00 CEST

11:15 CEST

13:00 CEST

14:30 CEST

 
Wednesday, October 6
 

10:00 CEST

 
Wednesday, November 17
 

10:00 CET

 


Twitter Feed